Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Great wall of China

Extends over approximately 21,196 km in length Great Wall of China becomes one of the greatest construction and architectural achievements of mankind. It is listed as one of the great wonders of the world as a World Heritage by UNESCO in 1987. This achievement of the Chinese empire extends from west to east: from Liaoning Province through Hebei province, municipality of Tyandzhin Beijing, the autonomous region of Inner Mongolia, Shanxi province, Autonomous Region Ningxia and up to Gansu Province within the Republic. The wall crosses mountains, plateaus, grasslands and deserts.


Its construction began more than 2300 years before. The initial purpose was to create a protection against barbarian invasions from the north. It is still one of  the most appealing attractions all around the world
because of its architectural wonders and historical significance.


A great army of manpower, composed of soldiers, prisoners and local people, built the wall. The construction result demonstrates the wisdom and tenacity of the Chinese people.

Tour Tips

There are many places where the Great Wall of China can be visited by the travellers. Around Beijing the closest are Badaling, Mutianyu and Juyongguan, which are the most popular and lively plots.

Visit more photos on PhotoStockWorld.com

No comments:

Post a Comment